Talk to the experts +32 56 234 400 Global supplier of ferro alloys & metals

GLOBAL SUPPLIER OF
FERRO ALLOYS & METALS

Metraco is a ferro alloys and non-ferrous metal trading group of companies established in 1993 with offices in Belgium, Germany, Switzerland and the UK.

SEQUOIA, FE MOTTRAM and BRC Services are sister companies which integrate vertically with sourcing of scrap, preparation and production as well as providing optimal logistical and commercial solutions.

Ferro Alloys

Click on the links below to find out more about the Ferro Alloys we supply.

Metals

Click on the links below to find out more about the Metals we supply.   

Quality and reach

ISO 9001
Since 2004 METRACO is certified in accordance with ISO 9001 by Bureau Veritas Certification for the import, export and distribution of ferro alloys & metals.
Both METRACO and SEQUOIA Trading are now fully certified under ISO 9001: 2015.

Our quality management system is continuously evaluated and improved in order to be able to guarantee the highest levels of quality and service to our customers.

Click here to download the PDF file for METRACO and here to download the PDF file for SEQUOIA Trading.

REACH
METRACO is REACH compliant for following products:

  • titanium registration n° 01‐2119484878‐14‐0007
  • iron registration n° 01‐2119462838‐24‐0075
  • manganese registration n° 01‐2119449803‐34‐0037
  • vanadium registration n° 01-2119537418-34-0038
  • chromium registration n° 01-2119485652-31-0161
  • cobalt registration n° 01-2119517392-44-0079
  • molybdenum registration n° 01-2119472304-43-0094
  • tungsten registration n° 01-2119488910-30-0062

TERMS & CONDITIONS

To view our current general terms and conditions, click on the download links on the right.

Contact us

METRACO NV
Spinnerijkaai 45 / 203
B-8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

T: +32 56 234 400
E: info@metraco.be

Cologne office T: +49 172 208 24 82
Lugano office T: +41 79 441 87 98

TRADING:
Mr Olivier Esquenet - o.esquenet@metraco.be
Mr Hans Tanghe - titanium scrap & ferro titanium sales FE Mottram - h.tanghe@metraco.be
Mr Claus Schwertner - titanium, manganese & nitrided products - cs-metals@netcologne.de
Mr Massimiliano Gentile - noble ferro alloys - m.gentile@metraco.be

ADMINISTRATION:
Mrs Els Cosaert - office & planning manager - e.cosaert@metraco.be
Mr Pieter Planckaert - traffic titanium - p.planckaert@metraco.be
Mrs Petra Dewachter - traffic manganese - p.dewachter@metraco.be
Mrs Inge Debo - traffic various - i.debo@metraco.be
Mrs Céline Simoens - traffic various - c.simoens@metraco.be
Mr Stijn Langeraert - finance - s.langeraert@metraco.be
Mrs Karine Cokelaere - accounting - k.cokelaere@metraco.be
Mrs Delphine Quaegebeur - accounting - d.quaegebeur@metraco.be
Mr Julien Esquenet - finance & accounting - j.esquenet@metraco.be

NEWS

Massimiliano Gentile joins Metraco
January 25th, 2018

Ferro-alloys trader Massimiliano Gentile has joined Belgian trading house Metraco, the company told MetalBulletin.

Read More
'Tailor-made ferro-titanium products are our strength’
August 3rd, 2016

‘Tailor-made ferro-titanium products are our strength’, says FE Mottram new owner, Metraco Metraco will gradually increase ferro-titanium production at its newly acquired plant in Sheffield, UK, to 500 tpm from 250 tmp, … Downlo...

Read More
Metraco finalises acquisition of Sims FE Mottram
July 1st, 2016

Belgium-based ferro-alloys and metals trader Metraco has confirmed it has acquired the business and assets of the UK-based ferro-titanium producer Sims FE Mottram, in Sheffield. The business will continue under ...

Read More
Metraco enters exclusive negotiations to buy Sims FE Mottram
April 8th, 2016

Metraco has entered exclusive negotiations with Sims Metal Management to acquire the business of ferro-titanium producer Sims FE Mottram. The transaction is now subject to the completion of a due ...

Read More
BRC Services
January 1st, 2016

BRC Services was created on January 1st, 2016 as a sister company of METRACO, for the sourcing of titanium scrap. Mr Hans Tanghe joined the team to develop this business. You ...

Read More